top of page
Jours-1

FRIDAY JUNE 14

Event banner after party-1_Plan de travail 1-03.png

Our beloved Cozy night at the Laundromat Expresso Bar is back this year! Come see Maude Sonier, Francine McClure, Allumette and The Hello Crows for an evening of sweet music!

 

Admission 10$
June 14 - Show at 7p.m.

Laundromat espresso bar

Maude2023_web_creditAnnieFranceNoel-56.jpg

Maude Sonier

With her warm voice, authentic presence and unparalleled charisma, singer-songwriter Maude Sonier is making her mark on the francophone and Acadian scene. Hailing from Miramichi NB, she sings her heartwarming lyrics to unpredictable, dreamy tunes, taken from her debut alternative pop EP entitled "Demi-tour"!

Francine promo.JPG

Francine McClure

Born in Grand Falls, Francine McClure has been singing since she can remember. With her mother, grandmother, aunts and uncles. After her studies in the music department at the Université de Moncton, Francine continued to strum her guitar and explore traditional Acadian songs in the collection of Laurent Comeau. The album Climene is the result. In 2023, she records an album: “La ballade de John Milne”, with the album launch at Centre Culturel Aberdeen. October 25th. Today, she continues to strum guitar with a bassist and a lead guitarist
lead guitarist and accordion player.

Artistes MM2024_20240516_Plan de travail 1-10.png

Allumette

Biography to come

The Hello Crows - Press Photo.jpg

The Hello Crows

Lessons from the past, anthems for the present, and hope in the future where truth is realized— that clear-sightedness combined with cautious optimism says a lot about what The Hello Crows are hoping to accomplish. They are not only a group of highly talented Wabanaki songwriters and storytellers, but together they stand as a collective voice representing both their people and generation simultaneously.

bottom of page

top of page
Jours

VENDREDI 14 JUIN

Event banner after party-1_Plan de travail 1-03.png

Notre bien-aimée soirée Cozy au Laundromat espresso bar revient cette année ! Retrouvez ou découvrez Maude Sonier, Francine McClure, Allumette et The Hello Crows pour une soirée musicale toute en douceur !


14 juin - Début à 19h
Entrée 10$

Maude2023_web_creditAnnieFranceNoel-56.jpg

Maude Sonier

Grâce à sa voix chaleureuse, sa présence authentique et son charisme hors pair, auteure-compositrice-interprète Maude Sonier fait son bout de chemin dans la scène francophone et acadienne. Originaire de Miramichi N.-B., elle chante ses textes réconfortants sur des airs imprévisibles et rêveur, tirés de son tour premier EP pop alternatif intitulé “Demi-tour” !

Francine promo.JPG

Francine McClure

Née à Grand-Sault, Francine McClure chante depuis qu’elle peut se rappeler. Soit avec sa mère, sa grand-mère, ses tantes et oncles. Après ses études au département de musique de l’université de Moncton Francine continue à gratter la guitare et explorer les chansons traditionnelles acadiennes dans la collection de Laurent Comeau. L’album « Climene » est le résultat de cette démarche. En 2023, elle enregistre un album : « La ballade de John Milne », avec le lancement de cet album au Centre Culturel Aberdeen. Le 25 octobre. Aujourd’hui elle continue à gratter la guitare avec un bassiste et un guitariste lead et accordéon sous forme de Trio.

Artistes MM2024_20240516_Plan de travail 1-10.png

Allumette

Biographie à venir

The Hello Crows - Press Photo.jpg

The Hello Crows

Les leçons du passé, les hymnes du présent et l'espoir d'un avenir où la vérité se réalise - cette clairvoyance combinée à un optimisme prudent en dit long sur ce que The Hello Crows espère accomplir. Il ne s'agit pas seulement d'un groupe d'auteurs.rices-compositeurs.rices et de conteurs.rices Wabanaki de grand talent, mais d'une voix collective qui représente à la fois son peuple et sa génération.

bottom of page