_edited.png

New Brunswick's first feminist festival that aims to enrich the cultural landscape of Greater Moncton with a variety of artistic and cultural events. 

An innovative festival that seeks to equip women and the LGBTQIA2S+ communities in matters of culture, sexual education, empowerment and engagement by offering them inclusive spaces for creation and reflection outside of academic spaces.  The festival offers women and LGBTQIA2S+ communities from different linguistic communities the opportunity to learn how to reclaim their bodies and the urban spaces of Greater Moncton-unceded Mi'kmaq territories.

Through an equitable, intersectional, accessible and eco-responsible approach, this festival aims to offer a different kind of programming highlighting these women and people from the LGBTQIA2S+ communities to the population of Greater Moncton area-unceded Mi'kmaq territories.

Miroir/Mirror also invites the residents of the region to come and discover and understand the importance of feminism as a pillar of sustainable development of our province and our planet, but also as a major vector of living together.

Organized by the coop. La Nuée ltée, this festival invites the general public to come and meet passionate people, experts, artists and activists to learn while having fun and while taking the pressure off.

Miroir/Mirror wants to bring together people from all walks of life. 

THE FESTIVAL

Logo%20Miroir%20Mirror%20Blanc-couleur_P

Le premier festival féministe au Nouveau-Brunswick qui a pour ambition d’enrichir le paysage culturel du Grand Moncton grâce à des événements artistiques et culturels variés. 

Festival innovant qui cherche à outiller les femmes et les communautés LGBTQIA2S+ en matière de culture, d’éducation sexuelle, d’empowerment d’empowerment ou encore d’engagement en leur offrant des espaces de création et de réflexion inclusifs à l’extérieur des espaces académiques.  Le festival propose aux femmes et communautés LGBTQIA2S+ des différentes communautés linguistiques d’apprendre à se réapproprier leur corps mais aussi les espaces urbains du Grand Moncton.

Par une approche équitable, intersectionnelle, accessible et écoresponsable, ce festival vise à proposer une programmation différente mettant en lumière ces femmes et personnes des communautés LGBTQIA2S+ pour les faire découvrir à la population du Grand Moncton.

Miroir/Mirror invite également les habitant.e.s de la région à venir découvrir et comprendre l’importance du féminisme comme pilier du développement durable de notre province et de notre planète mais aussi comme vecteur majeur du vivre ensemble.

Organisé par la coop. La Nuée ltée, ce festival propose au grand public de venir à la rencontre de passionné.e.s, d’expert.e.s, d’artistes et d’activistes pour apprendre en s’amusant et en se décomplexant.

 Miroir/Mirror  veut réunir des personnes de tous les horizons. 
 

LE FESTIVAL