Facebook Ayelet MM2022_Plan de travail 1.png

Info

Saturday June 18 |  1:30 p.m. |  Pay what you can

Centre culturel Aberdeen, 2nd Floor

140 Botsford Street

Moncton NB E1C 4X5

Meet Ayelet Tsabari who will talk about her book The Art of Leaving. The author will be live from Israel and the discussion will be moderated by Geneviève Dupuis, co-founder of the Miroir/Mirror festival.

In partnership with the Frye Festival

Bio

Ayelet Tsabari was born in Israel to a large family of Yemeni descent. She is the author of the memoir in essays The Art of Leaving, winner of the Canadian Jewish Literary Award for memoir, finalist for the Writer’s Trust Hilary Weston Prize and The Vine Awards, and an Apple Books and Kirkus Review Best Book of 2019.

 

Her first book, The Best Place on Earth, won the Sami Rohr Prize for Jewish Literature and the Edward Lewis Wallant Award, and was long listed for the Frank O’Connor International Short Story Award. The book was a New York Times Book Review Editors’ Choice, a Kirkus Review Best Book of 2016, and has been published internationally. Her work has appeared in The New York Times, The Globe and Mail, Foreign Policy, The Forward, and The National Post, has won a National Magazine Award and was shortlisted to CBC Short Story Prize.

 

She has taught creative writing at the University of King’s College MFA in Creative Nonfiction, The University of Guelph’s MFA in Creative Writing, and at Shaindy Rudoff’s Graduate Program in Creative Writing at Bar Ilan University.

Facebook Ayelet MM2022_Plan de travail 1.png

Infos

Samedi 18 juin 2022  |  13 h 30  |  Choisissez ce que vous payez

Centre culturel Aberdeen, 2e étage

140, rue Botsford

Moncton, NB, E1C 4X5

Rencontre avec Ayelet Tsabari qui viendra parler de son ouvrage The Art of Leaving. L'autrice sera en direct d'Israël et la discussion sera animée par Geneviève Dupuis, cofondatrice du festival Miroir/Mirror.

En partenariat avec le Festival Frye

Bio

Ayelet Tsabari est née en Israël dans une famille nombreuse d'origine yéménite. Elle est l'autrice du mémoire en essais The Art of Leaving, lauréat du Prix littéraire juif canadien pour mémoire, finaliste du Writer's Trust Hilary Weston Prize et The Vine Awards, et un Apple Books et Kirkus Review Best Book of 2019.

 

Son premier livre, The Best Place on Earth, a remporté le prix Sami Rohr de littérature juive et le prix Edward Lewis Wallant, et a été retenu pour le prix international de la nouvelle Frank O'Connor. Le livre a été un choix des rédacteurs de la New York Times Book Review, un Kirkus Review Best Book of 2016, et a été publié à l'échelle internationale. Ses œuvres ont été publiées dans le New York Times, le Globe and Mail, Foreign Policy, The Forward et le National Post, ont remporté un National Magazine Award et ont été sélectionnées pour le CBC Short Story Prize.

 

Elle a enseigné la création littéraire à la maîtrise en non-fiction créative de l'Université de King's College, à la maîtrise en création littéraire de l'Université de Guelph et au programme d'études supérieures en création littéraire de Shaindy Rudoff à l'Université Bar Ilan.